ACC Coaches Honor UNC Trio

ACC Coaches Honor UNC Trio

CHAPEL HILL - Reggie Bullock and James Michael McAdoo both earned spots on the 2013 Coaches' All-ACC Second Team, as voted on by the conference's 12 head coaches.  Bullock and McAdoo were joined on the team by Kenny Kadji of Miami, Lorenzo Brown of NC State and Richard Howell of NC State.

The first team included Shane Larkin (Miami), Joe Harris (Virginia), Mason Plumlee (Duke), Erick Green (Virginia Tech) and Seth Curry (Duke). The third team was C.J. Leslie (NC State), Michael Snaer (Florida State), Ryan Anderson (Boston College), Durand Scott (Miami), C.J. Harris (Wake Forest) and Akil Mitchell (Viginia).

P.J. Hairston was an honorable mention selection.

The first-, second- and third-team selections were made by a vote of the league's 12 head coaches. Balloting was conducted prior to last weekend's ACC Tournament and was based on regular season performance.

Freshman point guard Marcus Paige made the six-man All-ACC Freshman Team, along with Olivier Hanlan (Boston College), Rasheed Sulaimon (Duke), T.J. Warren (NC State), Devin Thomas (Wake Forest) and Robert Carter Jr. (Georgia Tech).